closer black (v.2)
[Nov. 21, 2012 - black (v.2)]

the night is handsome
in my black world tonight
black holes itemize the sorrow
of my black birth

a cloud in sight would be enough
had i had my own raft to climb uptown
the sky has lost it's war with the traffic
and i have lost my war with words

it never suited you to know me
where we sit and carve our own names
into tables
into our own illusions of war

it's a night to settle down with strangers
take the right medieval stance
and never dial for luck anymore

if i had brought you places with me
the whole town would have seen
and they loved you better

and when i said i'd take you downtown
where all the carnivals stand
i meant it as a favor
you don't need to know about it

as i remember it
i held my head high
thought i'd escape
and wondered about the coast

the night had stories
i heard many things
and dreamt many dreams
and i learned
i learned

the rhymes it takes to get there

x / o

navigate
new
older
random
notes
d.land