closer familiar grievances
[Mar. 12, 2013 - familiar grievances]

i said he was sanctimonious
to all the challengers
and the seats where i'd be higher
and maybe be hired
i didn't respond to
because there i knew i'd never
get to see your face

so i left it all to chance
i remember how and why i loved you
but for the life of me cannot remember
what it felt like

when someone offered me a look
a drink, a smoke, a way home, i maybe
i had your heart of gold
on my mind
so i passed

you always use to test my courage
my strength, my (in)significance
i said so many things to you
like romancing an old book
back in some corner of a dusty library
where i wanted you to find me

but i didn't have enough laughs in me

many paths i could have chosen
just to move away from you
now had i known you'd deliver my limbs
i would have wanted out
before and after every doubt

but i wanted you
and only you
cuz i thought i heard a song
guiding my disasterous life

only to let it shake the trees
the ground, the earth, the grass
the stones, the old buildings, and the seven seas
let it perculate through my mind
for years

like it did
let it leave me inter-faced
like it did

so i grew up to love another
only to have it cropped outta my hands
and i still here this better tune

i still hear it floating me on

x / o

navigate
new
older
random
notes
d.land