closer arial
[Apr. 18, 2013 - arial]

will i know the language of love?
do i sound like science in pixie glow
when u slain me still
do i come in as
made into a stone?

my hole, i mean home
is powerless to stop me
i cannot aford to be seen
or heard, anywhere

i'm tired of the indoors
not driving my car
not moving too much
not working out

when will the energy come?
do i have to create it myself?
it will let me out
a solid woman?

i haven't said it once
even when i looked into yours eyes
keep the fire burning
have we gathered enough wood?

october what, october what
i yell it out
give me a hop and scotch
one quiet night
when no one even remembers
round me up
and say it's for life

one day, it it is written in God's head
if God said
then we will be united
but not until you learn what i fought for
and fight for it yourself... even more

thank you, i said
they told me i would be thankful someday
but i hope they meant it with you
I could drown anywhere you wanted me to

x / o

navigate
new
older
random
notes
d.land