closer feeling lost
[Oct. 15, 2013 - feeling lost]

Rationally speaking-- shoulda given up
Not that I haven't in some ways, though
I still check the docks
For any letters you might have put together

I'm bigger than the blues this time
The ocean whispers to me lines
And I've baptized myself in this thought
Hung myself to the grail
on everything I couldn't have known

The morning/the day never goes by
I never have enough cigarettes or coffee
In my mind I can experience the high
from what comes to me as a gift
In my head it dwells---

I can't say I haven't wanted to give up
I can only say that the gold still comes
from a source beyond me
I'm always fighting the quell night
Reacting to infancy demands
I'm as high as the heaven's sometimes
But I fall down when it rains

My head says it for me
But sometimes I don't believe the talk
When everything is arranged against me
How can I keep myself occupied
Not knowing what will happen?

x / o

navigate
new
older
random
notes
d.land