closer uncertainty
[Nov. 29, 2013 - uncertainty]

cant hang on, wet cement
and you know I would hang on
if you gave me an occasion

in spite of everything, there
was nothing for me to be mad about
and I keep my ear close to your name
an I turn every other call

it's not that i'm in love, really
it's just that my voices keep telling me
you are meant for me
and usually I don't rely on them as much
but they've even guaranteed it

so me, what am I supposed to do?
not listen to anything?
let the uncertainty of it
eat a way at me

go on fish and yogurt diets
all because I cant get enough
when the signs all line up
but it's hard for me to feel that way
without having you here

and it's fine
that you don't respond
atleast it means I haven't been shot
and that would be a mess
cuz when I die
it gets on everything

x / o

navigate
new
older
random
notes
d.land