closer u's
[Sept. 10, 2014 - u's]

But many years ago
Yea
The kings of men
the kings of might
Who all circled around my flight
held tight

I wasn't headed home
Amelia

I thought I could escape anything
The best and worst of futures
the most lofty
and faultless
of pasts

You made me look twice, tho
Twice

The laughter
at clever sentences
the way u taste like chamomile tea--
in the cold--
in the warmest of summer nights even

it turns out that God
made the lands
wasting time--
on battlelines

And from these severed heights
I say "no depression,
just notes falling slow"
another snow storm away
from maybe thinking twice again

I bore the passion
I'm even stronger now
I'm nearly Just the dream
Of everything I've seen
experienced
been

Get better.
You cant a cause?
Getter better
... Thats how it goes

x / o

navigate
new
older
random
notes
d.land