closer ext
[Sept. 21, 2014 - ext]

I got over this place

It's hard to find the words to say

(Hail to the theif
Oh Hail to the theif)

2 and 2 always
makes the fire
strike a match
light a stick
pick a fix
politics
666

And I dry, my dearest
In the cloud of unaffection
un-attention
clobbered a couple times
for not doing it right
in the face
Like Moses would

... have taken it

---------------------
And the jewels i stole
that time from ur dresser
they made it easier to be at work
me shrilling it up
at this place of it's own
kinda politics

and i got so tired of the waiting
tho i wrote the most poetic of things
to you
to all sorts of people
tho they didn't get the sharks
around me in the blackest coldest
deepest of waters, where i couldn't breathe
think or be

THE JAWS OF HELL
and the primal stance
where i couldn't evacuate
the fire, the spit, the names
the ways they would all just call me
SICK

I dont understand my dearest
why u haven't been haunted yet
by the way i set the bet
the way i prayed to death
and came up screaming fast
screaming first
and doing just about anything
to get ur attention

Then
THe raindrops
and I watched u head
to a covering
a corner
and watch me walk the slowest
to you

THese are thoughts
you are the art of them
the clueless way i miscontend
for my faith
in u, in it, in being
poor at spirit and not so high
or beligerent--

So I went days
eating fried fish
like the apostales
would have

And god would make me piss my pants
Forget another dance
clobber me

I wanted to die!
If god is this mortal-minded
who can I possibly turn to
that will tell me about
the upper world...

---------------------
I'm sorry I've been stricken
mistreated bitten defeated eaten
beaten

and u look at me with that gray
look in ur eyes
and i'm suppose to curve
my face into a smile
but instead it cracks me up
cuz ur the one i tell these things
when i first think of them

x / o

navigate
new
older
random
notes
d.land