closer Tennis balls go fat
[Sept. 27, 2014 - Tennis balls go fat]

You haven't responded--
Is it because of the wait?
Because of the weight?

I'm afraid, A.
Not of anything creepy
Scary or crazy
Or dangerous
But sheerly
Of u
& the possibility�
of rejection
Of u wanted another blonde
More than me

Cuz blonde is the new ginger
And as long as u stand out
Somehow baby
Ill be the satellite
Guiding, guaranteeing
Your probabilty

So I pray for 21 days of supplication
12 pound weight loss
And maybe making ur toes curl
In a dream

Diamonds turn a girls head
Do u want me in an Ace
Instead of a queen?
How many woman have been ur queen!?
Your highschool sweetheart/princess?
How many of those woman have yet to make u really feel
like a true King?

I dated a Prince
Once
He took me to Hartford as his Piece
(Fun)
I swear I wanted to punch his balls tho
For being a pig
In princes clothing
And I think I did

Then screamed louder than
His fists

I find shades
In ur crowd of spades
Ur friends aren't
As reasonable as me
As cool as me
Do they say the real shit?
Or do they stutter and cut--
start-over
When they spit?

I've seen the sun shine before
But it's never been this bright!

I dare you..
Venture to guess what I'm really
About
I ring true, is it loud?
Would u tie my hands behind my back
And attack!?
Is it soft when u attack?
I play songs about Mary's of the Sea
On my flute
And bang on the piano
to Happy Phantom

If I died today, I'd chase u
In the graveyards
At night when u haven't slept
Ill creep inside ur bed
Maybe I am just a thing�
You cannot see
But I will make u feel it
If its the last thing�
I do
under(cover)

(Before that affair
With a professor)

Wouldn't it be so wonderful?
Cuz u think I'm beautiful
And I think ur handsome
But I can't roll and tie down hard
Every cock I come across
But I ain't no virgin
Only a slut
By some cultures

Still I dance
Still I sing

I hope my voice
Sounds like turquoise
Burgoyne�
Latitude
Longitude
And Latuda
(And Latifah)
In my bloodstream

I split blood
Into little rinsing cups
When I scream
Put me on ur team
Be the Young
To me B

I got more poetry
Than Sylvia
And Emily

x / o

navigate
new
older
random
notes
d.land