closer In the hey
[Oct. 21, 2014 - In the hey]

Like the sky in a storm
Starry-eyed inconclusion
Shattered-eye canvas

Black wind
The way it bends
Seperating me from my own name
Sound, syllable, skin
Raping me with ash and burn
As if every cut
A nail on the chalkboard--�
Screaming!

Don't throw money, I said
My rosey eyes can attest to this a gift before time, before Genesis
How they stood for loyalty, formality�
And familiarity

And how I stand now for
Dreaming big-
Love, the choir symphony
And the storied
Adorned notations
Where it climbs
And surfs
Like in a bathtub
With Beyonce's surfboard

Surf.. Board
Surf.. Board

And in these quick thoughtless
Something's- starvation inducing dreams
I craved ur immortality
Before ur death

And how I've climbed these walls
Walks, bars, it's never what u think

But sometimes
The only person reading ur riddles
Is the universe
And the games u play
Is for urself

(Refused me in the hay)
..It's like u've been dethroned

x / o

navigate
new
older
random
notes
d.land