closer Unsure
[Jan. 09, 2015 - Unsure ]

I guess that wasn't really truly happy,
I have a foretaste
It's when people don't call and I'm okay
It's when birds sing directly to you,
And sometimes speak-
Or they get real low
And fly above you and hawk-
It's when everyone's got a nickname
And thank you very much,
We know what the fuck we're all doing here

I am speaking of this state-
Where I become what I self-express
Have no choice but to be positive
And impress

It's been a long journey--
To finally be sitting up on a table
Looking at x-rays

It's not safe to not know where you've been
All the sudden I feel like these walls
Keep out as much as they keep in
Though I am vulnerable-

Can't help but connect
To other people's honesty mostly-

I am missing my real friends
The ones you had really good times with
Your happiness makes me proud-
I could do without some.

I'm starving for attention
I'm gonna start reading endlessly
Till I think about other things entirely

My world
Is here
With me

And no one is breaking down doors
For more time

It will end
All this will come to and end
And without all the garbage
Life will be good
Great
Again

x / o

navigate
new
older
random
notes
d.land