closer rhema
[Mar. 20, 2015 - rhema]

I lie the midst of dead things
birds that won't speak or sing
words that aim but won't begin
you- who have become a pit
near my soul, or perhaps
within. 

gauging
and eveloping-
like a sick soar
that can easily consume-

you, as cold and as dead
as the rest
I could have wandered
many more miles for you.
slept on black cold ice
slewed the faces of serpents
and past men
and carried more blood
salt
to the King?

r u out there
on ur easy clouds
with another girl!?
a cinderella with better shoes
and porcelean skin?
and sexy magician hair
and diamonds on her nails?
making an old slut into a queen?

I will die
I will die
I will die

maybe then the mountains will roar
with all the tails I was told
Tales
Forever
Cheapened

I'm, sorry.

x / o

navigate
new
older
random
notes
d.land