closer toxic
[Mar. 26, 2015 - toxic]

I feel like I'm being closed in on by my brain, like isolation cells in prison. Big bright lights to keep me aware that I'm alone. And I need to break free from the cold glare- Feeling like every minute I could jump outta my skin and howl at the moon.

Money doesn't grow on trees- and it doesn't fall outta Gods lap either.

I am patiently waiting for you to accept the injustice that is me, for this rain to start falling heavy and unapologetic, for the earth to burn to the ground while a heavy metal song is playing, for just about anything that can get me away from feeling so claustrophobic and combustible.

One empty torturous quest to satisfy chemical reactions promoting thought and feeling. The need is great-- I am standing caught in a revolving door not knowing if the spinning will ever stop. 

x / o

navigate
new
older
random
notes
d.land