closer days of interest
[Oct. 16, 2012 - days of interest]

you asked me kindly
back in the worlds to offer
i was supposedly just figuring out what i wanted

maybe i thought it would be harder
maybe i'm ashamed of what i've seen
i lost what i thought i was getting
i guess i just got used to falling

i'm having good thoughts now
my lungs in maple syrup
yours in pot pie

i don't know if it's because i'm a liar
even though i dont want this accounted of me
i'm forever changing
i'm forever an alternative ending

i guess i couldn't think
with any of my senses

but if you want the whole story
you don't need a red carpet
but if you put in on my table
don't come out from under it

i guess the point of not being able
to go back and re-do things
is because we don't need to

i tell myself to deserve the best story
i only know that you can expect
black and silver above the bed

x / o

navigate
new
older
random
notes
d.land