closer black
[Oct. 16, 2012 - black]

it's black in the world tonight
it's black like a laughless crowd
the sky has lost it's war with the traffic
i'm sure we all improve from here
take the right sugar pills and
never dial for luck anymore

when you meet karma up for lunch
does it talk about the two of us?
when the rays falls into your cotton bowl
could you carve my rhymes into your black birth
into the open stove
where our whole production ran

it's a night to settle down with strangers
to drink black tea in classroom rows
maybe i'm out of moves
it never suited you to know me
where we sit where we search for fruit and ginger
and names that fall like ghosts downtown

it's a night to torch my demonds
they call me classless, they call me proud
my pride wails into the ears of all that tell tales
my pride is burning at the stake of zeus
maybe i plan to have it all
the world in sparks the night in shards

x / o

navigate
new
older
random
notes
d.land