closer a pale print
[Oct. 22, 2012 - a pale print]

there's a fear beneath my chest
into my throat
framing your animal gown
and i dont know what to remember
and i dont know what to forget

into my throat, into all i know
about myself, and all i dont know
about you

does it come in wool?
will it shape the snow?
my scars are planted into my skin
and i am still playing
i am still playing it

how can i feel free
when everythings at war with me?
how do i know what you will bring
when i've forgotten how to sing?

it drives me mad
it drives me sane
in my summer phantom
i wish it was easier
i wish everything was easier

i always feel alone
it binds my fancy ideology
and where i smash
and where it comes again
i want to know your plans
but i'm tired
i'm tired

and it shows
and all the world knows
but no one speaks much anymore

x / o

navigate
new
older
random
notes
d.land