closer early
[Oct. 22, 2012 - early]

as i wait for you to answer, i swear
the belltoll played our woulds and jasmine words
you produce in me a quiet reaction
it tells me that i'm still alive

it tells me that i'm still alive
i've collapsed under my fever
the matrimonial birch is caressing my bonds
in my army red dipatchment i draw close and wait

i am still too early for the lady bug hats
you are everything i couldn't dare to want
my money is down to motion rain
it's way too early to open our mouths

when you hear me in a song
does it mean we'll get along?
does it mean you'll call?
does it mean we'll have it all?

the days never seem to go by
i rattle i draw i stand in hallways
and cry againsts autumn bedrooms
you seem to know what i'm doing

and the weeks and months that crawl
brings days and weeks to wait some more
are there any rules?
are there any jokes?

as i wait for you to answer, i swear
i can save a hangman with my weathered taste
i hope you see all the trips to the atlantic
cuz i always knew you were a grown-up

x / o

navigate
new
older
random
notes
d.land