closer reactions
[Nov. 12, 2012 - reactions]

i never knew what to say
sometimes i never do
you hold the corners of the prison
where i see summer moving it's hand
over the ouija board

and hiding our crimes from the world
i could draw you a picture
with the ink that remains
but you saw only my phantoms
and i can't keep you scared

now it's seems i'm waiting outside
in snow shoes and appetite
when people see me in this cold
how many miles would they allow me to go?

it's better if you stay out
you said, because you had no heat
i wondered what our crimes did mean
and if you suspected a home
how far would you have to go?

it doesn't phase me anymore
where you spend the hours
but i'm still singing to the door
waiting for you to cast these prison chains
and offer me the call i deserve

x / o

navigate
new
older
random
notes
d.land