closer this day, in admiration for the will of God
[Nov. 13, 2012 - this day, in admiration for the will of God]

two cups of coffee and the windows have stolen
my love for everything spontaneous
now what remains is an ideation of circumstance
and fraud

the thorns in my skull have wept to mary
who doesn't remember our avengers
only that she was wounded in her diamond ball
and asked for hands to claim the land

you wouldnt've known what i meant
with my torturesome steps, to call you king
only to be of sentiment and to run to michigan
with my feathers out like scales
wanting for a moment to be of You
waiting for a moment to not remember

i'm blue in my solitude
never did you ask me where my laces have been
only that you couldn't see me running past the stadium
and i couldn't see myself in your inclinations
whether it was to pass the time or mind my own business

here's to every moment we never had
here's to you walking out like you have
i'll remember regardless, the ways it make me smile
to know you, a language i can't resist

everyday now i balance the fire in my rented sphere
i cannot condition myself a guarantee
every notion is placated, in the years, i've admired
the sun, gravity, and the way the moon draws speed
toward the overcast and under-esteemed

x / o

navigate
new
older
random
notes
d.land