closer when you said Go
[Nov. 13, 2012 - when you said Go]

am i loud?
does the whole world need to hear it?
i came with my designation
you drew a sword

i saw the whole world as if a headless horseman
i heard the choir push my words around
then i fell to the fortunes of our ancestors
and tore my favorite blouse

i never learned to hold my head up high
i suppose i can't learn that from you either
maybe i fell so far that you can't claim me anymore
i'll never ask to see the storm again

i just turned around
and a path fell at my feet
you were there and so was the whole world
now i'm sure i'm not up to no good

it's funny where no one laughs
i injured the calls to china
you happened to know my strange melodies
and could sing the hell out of them

now it happens that no one calls
knowing we aren't all asleep
but some of us are in our day dreams
and others are lead by intent

i've never seen a sunrise i can really look at
i saw your eyes in a photograph once
and they said "wish it well, wish it here"
i suppose each day reacts with this one word

i'm gone from all my clueless curiosity
i need nothing more but to spell it fairly
where you sang in one hand
and i gave you more than jesus could

x / o

navigate
new
older
random
notes
d.land