closer addition and subtraction
[Feb. 12, 2013 - addition and subtraction]

looking for clues in shadows
the light hits like glitter
my swollen and swept heart
like grafitti it writes
my horizon

the sky is gold and milky
my wounded throat
cant give breath to my visions
my signs, my visitations
instructed and blind
i remain petrified

what i have placed hopes in
has roped itself around my voice
i can't contend, i will not know
what to defend, i will not know
what to laugh about, i will not
know what you wanna hear
or how you wanna feel
i will not know the way
regardless of the hope
that still armors my heart

lately it's been dry
shells have broken within me
pieces of my eyes have fallen dead
and i no longer know
why i had to work
for something that left me behind

i no longer know
if it will come back
but i haven't heard too much yet

i can't wait until the fear
runs dry like chimney smoke
and i live awake
in my new composition
and i remain awake
until happiness brews
and fills me to the brim

can i dream of something that
isn't a little true?
i have wanted and i have waited
for you
and now i feel empty
empty and alone
fearing the unknown
fearing my own words, my own
considerations, my own thoughts

i know not what it's all about

and it hurts like hell
it hurts like hell

x / o

navigate
new
older
random
notes
d.land