closer dissolving
[Feb. 12, 2013 - dissolving]

i have flown a thousand directions
i have run around to find the Power
i have dreamed about the season changes
i have wondered who i am

in all my dissoluteness
in my rock chick blues
i have needed warm arms
still missing
still a mystery

i have had to do many things alone
pushing me to grow and discover
pushing me undercover
pushing me all around
with tears still sticking to my cheeks
i have lived without a home

i want to breathe easy
without the worry, anguish, and anger
still in my stomach, still in chest
still on my breath
i want to know that my hope
is based on the real and the coming soon

i have not known frustration so deep
the world could remain incomplete
for all the care

it seems a long time
in trials and tribulations
if God should have compassion
let it be now, let it hold me up

because i can't struggle and strain anymore
with no way to give up

i've had enough
i've had enough

x / o

navigate
new
older
random
notes
d.land