closer losing the soul-life
[Feb. 11, 2013 - losing the soul-life]

they say that i should play
the voices of my destruction
holy verses to my head
hope is faint

i never know what i should say anymore
my mouth doesnt touch what you touch
i have not found that corner
to be honest and fun in
i have not found anything
that i can lay my head against

so i try in my own way
even handling it
feelings i can't go on feeling

to be held up
to be saved
to be happy once again

the stars have cut themselves
at the haunting of a bridge girl
i have not seen the ocean riddles
i wish i could say
i have only myself to blame

i dont feel that way
You insisted
and now i'm beaten
burned, launched against
just because i feel trapped
laying low
like You said
is making me fall
fall down every hill
where i reach for hope

i'm sorry
i'm broke
i'm unhappy

never understood the patterns of God
i wish i could say i was impressed
i wish i could say i was blessed
but nothing seems like home
nothing seems alright

i have no voice
maybe i'm being cleansed
to make room for new things
i only hope that God will change
His attitude about me
cuz i can't go on like this
i can't go on like this

x / o

navigate
new
older
random
notes
d.land