closer veils
[Feb. 10, 2013 - veils]

if love was immortal
could never be killed
would we always have the warmth
of feet to feet
and heart to hearts
inside the space between you and me
i cry a thousand ways
because you have not known me yet

i have work to do
but the way i feel most days
ship-wrecked, alone
i can't even move
out there
are words i never meant to say
words that have not been confirmed
and i wait in the grinding of time
to have some resolution
to know if theres a God

i cant hold on tho this hope
it doesnt have a probable grip
and i wake up in the mornings
with my heart caught in my throat
and i don't know if i'll ever have a shore
where i can write out things in the sand
and watch the evening sun
turn us into gold

all alone once again
even hope slips away
and i can't see anything
past my own sorrow
and i know nothing
past the exhaustion
and pain
and i am lonely
lonely and tired
of always having it be this way
unsettled, sad, angry
when will it end, i ask
when can i hold up my own again?

i'm scared
i'm scared
i'm scared

x / o

navigate
new
older
random
notes
d.land