closer the heart of it
[Mar. 21, 2013 - the heart of it]

uncovering my shaky affections/afflicitions
the time is right and the time is wrong
the sun is turned toward the north
and i am flamed over the mystery of it all

talking as if i have no grasp on what comes
making heaven-sounds, made in heaven-sight

i am shoulder-to-shoulder with the wall
and i've never felt less beautiful

when it comes
is it supposed to be windy outside?
what is it supposed to top?
when all my torrents have brought me full circle
and i speeding at every moment of silence
just to get it right with you

a you, stoned i bet
a you i neither know
nor believe in
i suppose some people say i should
i could

if i let all the flakes off
would you give me ur jacket?

and it's a cancer to me, being nowhere
being in a reckless mood, being good
i wouldn't want you too either
but you eat up all my cancer
like niravana never could

so in october
you'll get caught up to heaven
near the prison
and they say you'll devour my cross
we call him "the boss"

x / o

navigate
new
older
random
notes
d.land