closer spindrift
[Jun. 17, 2013 - spindrift]

dropped off the road
going towards a spring sky
i remember my spring feelings and my
spring thoughts

i remember the youth still on
your face
then

and all the questions i answered
for things you didn't ask
and all the fucked up things
i thought i should say
i thought i should do
to keep you drafted

i managed to lose every every ounce of me
the good me
through malt letters
and red opiads

and came up screaming fast
screaming first
holding onto a vinyl kiss
that made you say
"i want to know everything"
and you almost did
know all of it

from casual spins

to timeless incantations
every moment missed
passes through life anyway

and every philosophy
and attitude that changes
with life's consequences and derisions
saves us from living too politely

i fell for a neon city dream
and gave myself a nosebleed.

x / o

navigate
new
older
random
notes
d.land