closer brooklyn
[Aug. 29, 2013 - brooklyn]

just call me Brooklyn
i'm no virgin, i'm no victim
the streets sing my songs

all I got for the bloodshed
was a red lighter so far

Help me sing this tune
until the orchestra picks up
a champagne view over new York city

the flames the flames
i'd bright star the whole night for you
and if you came
i'll let you in the parts of me that
still feel freshly cut

but you'll have to call me Brooklyn
and martyr me at those clothes shops
where I get scarves and leopard print

maybe we'll make it
if it starts again

for me the stars have already begun to shine
my stomach aches with no food
I want my weed so badly
Can I get it with you?

I'd stare into your face until u turn into a puddle
u don't even know what I can do


Jolene

x / o

navigate
new
older
random
notes
d.land