closer the black rose
[Sept. 08, 2013 - the black rose]

i have seen the carnal hush
with my broken eyes
like spells

the bruised streets of my lightning hunts
that stretched to hartford when the queen
was dead set on giving me the black death
it was poisonous for me to even feel

atleast the road had been shut down
and i could offer my companionship to the snow
the only thing that felt anything for me

my father agreed with the queen
he usually does
they must've thought i was a phony
though i wasn't out to steal the world

i wanna lay down on the snow and dissolve
losing all i had or never had
the ground has shifted and groaned so many times
i have wrestled with mud and dust
i wish you knew
i wish you knew
i wish you knew

the sadness got so deep in my heart
what's the beauty in a black rose?
it belongs to the night

it belongs to jodi arias at the lilath fair
to bloody mary in the mirror
to me pulling together my blood
for a story worth the deep breaths

x / o

navigate
new
older
random
notes
d.land