closer october
[Sept. 23, 2013 - october]

when the time is to talk
sometimes i wonder what you'll say
to my cannabilistic spirit and soul
my evolving notions of feeling
and i pledged allegiance to Jesus
back when I was 23
I wonder how you'll feel about that

The incredible thing is that I feel something
It's spoken in a soft song that only I am
listening to
October?
What will i be primed to hear in october
a set destruction, set removal
I'll set it all in flames
just for you
all my fucking posessions

Cuz I have heard this God-mastered tune
And it says we get hugs and happiness
It says we get to go fun places where
the majority of the people haven't been

And I increase the volume
Because I want it to sing to me
Like when it grows in the limelight
Our futures begin to seem
Grand causes
a videophone
candles for the satin line

remember my name too
come October

x / o

navigate
new
older
random
notes
d.land