closer occurences
[Oct. 29, 2013 - occurences]

If you could fill my world
with easy demure--- like sheep being led
to slaughter. Punked-up at
stealing rosebuds from the fair, At
spreading my Grease aroma-- was it
even familiar when I reached out for you?

Reached out at your pulse?
Insinuating I knew all things-- and could
be climbed by no one. Insinuating of course,
that you could climb me well---
Even better than the rain once did
Even better than the thorns those long winter years..

And you--- Installed at a happy corner
Like granite. Though without your one true love--
Many years I dreamed of us knowing, together.
You posess my larger thoughts, You haunt
me well---- Like a ghost marinating my
every move. You know perhaps. Like hell you should.

x / o

navigate
new
older
random
notes
d.land