closer the dark out there
[Nov. 02, 2013 - the dark out there]

Another dime, another answer
another cancer scare
another behind the book stare

Another incosiderate look at me
I didn't die last night
so I decided to die today
and stopped smoking.

I wanted a new beginning
A way to die with the ink dry
the darker part of the morning I had so much
But "will I ever get there?" said it all

Another job awaits me
Another relationship closed
with tears I force it down in the garbage
I will never hate sunday mornings again though

At the apple fair I ate too much
but took some cute pictures
I wanted to be hidden
As again I prepare to leave you
As the night draws across our roads
Down our paths, into the white lines that
guide the way

We do our best to provide
meaning and grace
I knew I tasted health
why do high's never last?

I looked at you once
But your look was blank
there wasn't a reflection
Who thought it would be the reason that I would die

x / o

navigate
new
older
random
notes
d.land