closer the new beginning
[Nov. 03, 2013 - the new beginning]


I began a new thing yesterday. A new plan. A new direction. A new beginning. It started off as a diet plan that was

to start on november 1st, 20013. A prayer to be delivered that lead to a car accident. I decided to change. Change

my habits, change my diet, change my life.

I was high and drunk. I explained what happened to the cops, "I pushed the brakes but it kept going." My voice

turned into a mumble sometimes. I guess I didn't have the car on drive (I'm not sure if it was for a short time or a

long time) because once I got into the parking lot where the old Blockbuster use to be, I had to put the thing back

on drive. The cop lets me off on a warning and a piece of paper to call my inurance company. I was both drunk and

high but they didn't take a breathalizer. I rear-ended the car going about 10-15 miles an hour.

How come my life didn't end again that night? A third DUI would take my license away for 10 years, I could end up in

jail, things can go wrong all over again. But I was saved, maybe by my prayer, maybe just the thought behind it,

maybe because I told God His spirit tasted good. The cops told me there were no damages to her vehicle and minor

damages to mine.

The lady had come at me yelling that I was drunk or high, so why didn't they take a breathalizer test? Did the cops

not hear her? Would they have given me a breathalizer if they had? They did arrive a little later than when the lady

screamed at me. I thought I was screwed. I was waiting to go to jail that night but there is a God, and he didn't

want me to get into trouble again, and he had saved me from trouble again. He had saved my life.

So it's about time to make some changes and count my blessings. I quit smoking cigarettes yesterday, made a plan

for the next year, and wrote down a couple of to-do things. I could've been arrested and had to deal with many

issues. Even jail time since it would have been a third DUI. I'm thankful that I wasn't arrested. Someone was looking

out for me.

In my prayer, I requested safe travels that day, so I wonder why that would happen at all. My parents never want me

to leave the house again, since they technically gave me their car. So now this up-and-down relationship I had been

in will come to an end? I had to hide it from them anyway. Cuz he's black, and because my parents down want to see

me with anyone except a white guy with a job, who doesnt smoke or drink. Yea, like there are many of those-- who

are still single. My life is a mess. I listen to God and just climb over the rest.

So that's the story of the new beginning. And I got a new template, still might be making changes but this is stay for

now. Just thought I'd write something honest and inspirational. I coulda been dead today, and instead I'm not

smoking. And I'm not binge-eating. I am watching portions and hope to lose some weight. I'm trying to eat cleanly,

not like a pig who eats trash, but good wholesome stuff. Normal stuff. Even new an interesting stuff. I stopped

binge-eating on november 1st and today I'm going to stop eating late into the night, unless it's fruit if you're really

really hungry.

I wanna do me for a while. Make sure I have my head straight and that my life is going in the right direction. Also

get myself to looking good again, and feeling good. I start this new job and I want to do remarkable in it; be

extremely friendly, talk to people, etc. I guess that's part of my new beginning to, this job, that I need very badly so

that I can prepare for other things and have a little money to be able to have some things and do some things. Even

buy books to go back to school this coming September. I really have a lot going on and I need to focus.

I'm not at the weight I wanna be at right now, but everday I make different changes to get myself closer to my goal

weight. I want to be at my goal weight more than anything. So we will see how it goes. I feel like I have a new

chance at life. And I'm going to do things better. I'm gonna spend time in prayer and in the bible each morning, I'm

gonna eat less, I have stopped smoking, and I'm gonna save money and go to school next fall. Eventually maybe I'll

get a second job at the end of winter so I could socialize more and make more money. All I can do is pray for

everything to go right. Eventually, I'd like a new relationship. It doesn't have to be the one that lasts but I need

some hugs and kisses. It would be great if it was the one that lasts, but it doesnt have to be.

I want to look good. I want cute clothes. I want someone to hang out with. I want to feel good. I start exercising

tomorrow, just like 20-25 minutes a day until I'm ready to increase it. Every little bit helps. So i'm really excited

about that. My day is going to go something like;

1. first thing in the morning; for 30 minutes; read the bible and pray and have your coffee
2. the next 25 minutes; exercise
3. take a shower, brush teeth, get ready for the day
4/5/6. work or watch tv or go on the computer or read or shop or write or do some hobby or see a friend
7. brush teeth, floss, comb hair, wash face, (buy a face wash), change clothes (if u haven't already) and sleep


"Even to your old age and gray hairs
I am He, I am He who will sustain you
I have made you and I will carry you
I will sustain you and I will rescue you"

Isaiah 46:4

x / o

navigate
new
older
random
notes
d.land