closer hail
[Nov. 20, 2013 - hail]

When I'd suck down your spit
Whither in your hands
Fight for my life
Fight for the oxygen connecting
all our dimensions
pace myself, die, pace myself, die
die die die

settled into the impediment
Of a heavy hatred
Oh your hands changing stations
On your car stereo
How I miss those hollow working-fingers
How I miss that daring song
You insisted made you think of me

Neighborhoods
Neighborhoods
Spilled crystals
All over Neighborhoods like snow
being furious with chimney fire
Falling like hail
Demanding our graces

I spoke of Jesus-love
like a witness
like a nuissance

But they already knew
They already knew
someone had broken into my vagina
stole my pearl
and left and oyster shell inside
so I'd further seek the hail
I hear is falling thumb-size in France.

x / o

navigate
new
older
random
notes
d.land