closer honey
[Nov. 21, 2013 - honey]

honey the streets have bled
in amorous ways, have consoled
the trees and the animals on porches
and the people on porches
drinking their coffees and looking out

when you and i were together
every moment always fled from me
in drunken ideations
like grenades against my skin
it gave voice to my better half
my more powerful half
but i was foolish in so many ways

now it seems we've changed
I'm more of a still print
not as beautiful as the painting itself
but real as it comes
you're like a fierce enigma
that has me locked to my screen
with my hands and ears
my eyes, leaping in my heart

how could it be that after so many years
we can still talk and be okay
with all that has come and gone
you--- miles and miles away
me--- aching for a change
does it even make sense?

... that any of this made sense after all?
you've got me thinking about fairy-tales
contemplating lasting love
and wishing for miracles

and still I spin, I spin
not knowing what I awake in you
But knowing that it keeps me up to

x / o

navigate
new
older
random
notes
d.land