closer steam
[Dec. 10, 2013 - steam]

it plays in my head
this recital
and I wonder what it's for
these pretend situations
what are they for in my head?

if you were here
and I was a million pounds thinner
you'd love me
especially if we had marijuana

I don't know why it keeps playing
in my head
these classic thoughts of you
these ambiguous memories

I gained weight
I shouldn't have
But now i'm six pounds down
and still going strong

I can't even drink the wine
it's bitter
i'm having distortions
where you come and find me
and i'm really okay
so we just have some fun

roadrunner he called me
if you had your car you'd
be a road runner, going town
to town, he said
I thought about it
maybe I would

maybe I would run around
to places of comfort
and marijuana

or maybe I would run
off a bridge
feel the water in my lungs
and sink into the swallowing feeling
that perhaps
I never did know it all

x / o

navigate
new
older
random
notes
d.land