closer unsure
[Dec. 12, 2013 - unsure]

it's hard for me to see
the pupose of it all
why some are blessed
and some arent

i guess in these conditions
it's easier to believe
something fair happens
in heaven

how i've wanted to hear
your voice again
how i wonder if heaven could be tasted
here on earth with you

jobless and insecure
overweight and trapped
in this house full of cassandras
and heathers and melissas

i wonder now as i take each breathe
what it is i'll love about you
what it is you will go through
to know me

unsure if this too is a lie
like other things that have been
a lie, like many things that have been
a lie

some parts of me are hopeful tho
it's the only thing i have
to get me outta my trap, my sleep
a prince with a loaded kiss

but when i wonder
and how will i get there
i guess relying on God
is over-rated these days

x / o

navigate
new
older
random
notes
d.land