closer diet day
[Dec. 18, 2013 - diet day]

today I decided
I must go on a diet
get back to my clothes
get back to money
get back to being able
to drive my car

it was easy for a while
I lost some weight
but gained it back
carelessly

I use to be so thin
I use to attract boys
but now I can't compete
nothing fits right
I don't even talk
the way I use to

If only I can make
this weight loss my drug
if only it could be
the only thing I see
to move forward
that's what must happen
I feel so uncomfortable
like this

and I need a way
that's why I started
a diet blog
I must do this
I can do this
I will do this

having coffee upon coffee
today, no breakfast
i'm only allowed 2 meals a day
plus snacks like fruit,
yogurt, dried fruit, and nuts

hopefully I will get
into a good healthy
do-able routine and conquer
this thing once and for all

x / o

navigate
new
older
random
notes
d.land