closer Flame
[Feb. 16, 2014 - Flame]

The days are long and silent
Full of dust and grand demure
things like this rarely happen
Refuge and reticence�
I am Trapped in your diamond kiss
Holding onto my stupid breathe
Just like the rain when it beats against the gravel and answers prayers for all the graven fields
Afternoons spent near my heater
The snow is saying things.
And I am listening�
Like angels listen to the moon
When it is full and objective
If I interpreted your smile
Got lost in your touch
Would the world become noble again?
I trust that at least it would know our music
Our song of love---
You are healing to my bones
You're voice makes my heart skip notes
Like a reggae tune, beating time---
In exodus
It seems so unimportant now
All the other things
I hope you care
I am a dumb brassy thing
With pirate eyes and intangible secrets.
I crawl on walls like spiders
And bite the iron blankness.
You are a real gentleman
With thoughtful hands
And oceans of realism
There is no obscurity
I hate absolution
I don't ever want to end
I am happy to be with you
You make me wanna put flowers in my hair and declare how truly glorious and false I am
Will you come?
See that I am real and partially humble
I'll wear my favorite jacket
And let you call me baby
In the end it's all an illusion
With fearful notions and wine like blood
Traces our dimensions
I'm sorry i�am weak and slippery
And never know where I'm going
I wait for you
Listening to Joni Mitchell and dreaming of how kings own the streets and that our love is fresh
And how it holds my composure
Cause I always feel like I'm falling
Will you catch me?
Before I hit the floor
I wanna get lost in your fruitions
And make you coffee in the morning
Let us go--
See the horizon
Make ourselves one with the yellow and red graffiti
I am your tic and tic
You are my clock
Where time is inescapable
And we're always going strong--
Forgive me
I've lost too much blood
At college parties
And godly interventions
When we are whole
Crossing our hearts as one
Ill cross my legs and become a lady
And never again
Scream at the rain.�

x / o

navigate
new
older
random
notes
d.land