closer Yours
[Jul. 19, 2014 - Yours]

What do u see?

My thighs before my eyes?
My waist before my
Determination?

Once upon a time
It held me with excitement
The thought of u
With me

Me
In a strapless blue dress

And the mountains moved
Came closer
Stars of our stars followed us

We've changed the definition of bad to good
And the definition of good to bad

But for me, being misunderstood
Felt glamorous

How clumsy!

I look at the world now as a woman
Who has fought many battles
Lost and won many hearts
Retreated frequently into my own thoughts
But there was never a doubt

Never a doubt
That Jesus
Loved this crazy world
This clumsy girl
And was willing to look at me in the eyes
Was even willing to stare, wink, offer
Me a drink

The freshest of waters flow out of u
Oh my God and king
I refrain in vain
Fridays usually
When I've gotten my paycheck
And don't need u to be happy

Plus, I'm a liar, a coward, selfish, and a thief
(At my worst)

At my best I'm like the wind
Undiscernable

Either way
U might never come
I might never have the sexiest and saddest
Conversations
With anyone

And that's ok
For a minute, right now

That Is Okay.

x / o

navigate
new
older
random
notes
d.land