closer Mary's Of Delilah
[Jul. 27, 2014 - Mary's Of Delilah]

Mary's of Delilah

I know it's your day
in the sun
Last time he came to life
He was around for a while

Relax, love
He used to say to me
And hold on to my hands
for at least a few seconds longer
than I needed him to.

And I buried him down by the river
with all his unborn seed
and the fancy way he use to glaze
into the glass-string seperating his eyes, flash by flash, from mine

Listen Delilah, all the other
concubines
have left for the night
but you seem to riddle the charm
right outta the Sky

I cant help but look into ur
seventeen candles and 16 swords and 11 pairs of belts and 8 scarps and however many heels u said u had

I feel like u pushed me away, tho
I say, King!

SO I didnt even wanna see you
Cuz I'm not slime, i'm sublime
and i know the tender-ways
ur back curls in the night shades
all the while i was thinking
why do i see the entire world
in his face?

x / o

navigate
new
older
random
notes
d.land