closer general thoughts
[Aug. 21, 2014 - general thoughts]

Imagine rising free---
ghostlike with the slums,
your secrets are kept gentle (purple)
and hungry

I guess it was a high dream
where I had a vision
Of celestial love, lust,
compassion, growth--
us-
in the big leagues
hitting the big streets

and I'll honor u with my love
shape u up
get us both into shape
again
we could walk or run
or do those 25 minute workouts
i saw on an infomercial

They say love is patient
love is kind
but i'm impatient
and ur unkind
and it hurts my emo-side
to have u judge, protest
or the ways u didn't kiss on
my tits the last time we were together

maybe i just need u
or someone like u
or maybe i'm confused
and need to get a clue

Either way, I thought about u
in the rain, while my eyes
looked nowhere and tears
fell to the sound of a later-beat
where we fight because i worry
about you
and how you work too hard
and how it's not good for your heart
and how i'm scared you'll get hurt
and how much i care

i wish you knew babe
how much i care---

I wanna go out tonight, make myself
available, i've been meeting guys,
flirting, over the table flirting
and under-the-table flirting
and everything between
but i think about you so much
and it's hard to wanna fuck
when i barely know if what happened
2 weeks ago
can be considered sex

I dont love you
It's hard to tell how I really feel
But it's warm and it's real
and i wanna go to the beach or the city
make up with you in the car
get drinks at the bar
call each other beautiful and sweet
and everything between

I wanna I wanna I wanna
That seems to sum up everything I feel

And i wish u knew how much more
I could care, all u have to do is look
hard at me, into my eyes, my private private eyes
you SAID i had sweet eyes
i memorized yours

I'm not falling apart tho
But i'm full of wonder
phases and phases that we go thru
to mature and learn
and become who we are
I was thinking maybe---
u could be a part of that

x / o

navigate
new
older
random
notes
d.land