closer buttercups
[Sept. 01, 2014 - buttercups]

take it where there's love being given
unless u think there exists out there
a well this deep
a well whose fought the undergound
monsters
under-the-bed
monsters, in the closet
monsters,
wild wild animal
monsters
seas full of sea creature
monsters
monsters
that ur mind cant conjure

i fought niki minja's monster
bruce lee's dream monster
all of lady gaga's little monsters
eminem and rihanna's monsters
and the monsters of all the fairy
tale stories
i fought

for you

now i've turned into something
u can't resist
but insist is somewhat out of my mind
because i fought the wildest of beasts
and torn their faces with my teeth
do you really think
i'll put ur shit to death
just as u'll put mine
maybe i need u more than u need me
maybe that's where the symphony
needs to drop low in ur corner
hit u with a number

i could fall asleep in this dream
rest my eyes for a bit
than fall right into it

of course then i'll blame the fact
that i closed my eyes for a bit
but u'll tease me around my nose to my lip near the corner of my chips grazing one lip, or maybe two

it cant be love
it's not love
and just because
i call you up
dont get me wrong
dont think you've got it made

i was with u when the song played
i was alice in wonderland u were
the talking rabbit, out from 8th street, out from the village, the realest the illest, heard about your habits...

but it doesnt mean u cant win
doesnt mean u wont be kind
i've seen ur habits with my own
eyes, the way we could both spent a couple
of days
at a festival doing some acid
with some hippies
and how fun it would be to have u there
to caress, words from u to digest, u
make it sound normal
though i feel the arch
the cludder patch of the arc
where all our shit floated to to top
and we hid from out own shit
u didn't mean it
neither did i

but i heard them talk
and it seems
it's not my fault
whats affected me to

lets see if i can flow anything....

the sandman is afraid of me
i'm the monster under his bed
the bloody mary in his mirror
in his drink

good morning world...

if i ever record anything i'm calling
unique out for his shit, peace out buttercups, i wrapped myself around the trees... they get me conacted to my feelings and brain... i'll even call out chance, but in a good way.... i dream big and those who do, go just as low too

i remember things


x / o

navigate
new
older
random
notes
d.land