closer Madness
[Jan. 26, 2015 - Madness]

Madness
It had known me
Like black art

Like the blue-
In a red flame

Madness
It had seen my heat--
Stretched out its leg
And tripped
My beat

I have seen these games
I have seen the sea close
Over chariots

And Moses
In lethargy

I am Fine
Tho
With my big balloon thoughts

My big balloon thoughts
About the roads that are open here

Here now that the causes
And cases
And clauses
And the craziest part is

The burning bush--
It blushed at what it saw
Of my life

Taking high rights
And dreaming of days without end
Not even God could understand
Because
Really--

I am the one actually living it

Madness
My black art
Where these thoughts r undefined
Unrefined
But totally
Mine

And when ppl
Come down from mountains
After fighting black bears

I look I to their eyes
No longer blank
No longer empty

But esteemed
And I wish for you
To transform me
Not Into a better person
Because I don't care much for good

But something real,
& Understandable

January.

x / o

navigate
new
older
random
notes
d.land