closer unsure
[Feb. 22, 2015 - unsure]

Roses should be blue
And violets should be red
Stars should look like snowflakes
In grand scale
Winter should always be
Like it is today
I should be with you

I should clear my head
Drink nice ice cold water
Think about how to be satisfied
talk back to myself
Not remain lukewarm to living
or keep feeding my survival-mode
Influenced attitude

But hope for
Milky Way nights
Where it's endless out there
And the stars are bright and big
Days when the Sun
Can literally see u and set u free
With it's theatre
And what it does to the scene
Light will always win
Life isn't about having morals
It's about collecting many pearls, any chance u get
Storing treasures
Even if the calling is high
Will u serve God
Or ur stomach??

Always under the grip of something.

Just to be able to enjoy
Cuz this chain I been riding on
Is ready to break
And there's no way out
And theres either a net beneath
Or there isn't

But it's an old chain
I could either literally fly or flunk
Logic tells me it could be either
Faith tells me to flap my wings 

I have to believe, the choice is in
Having faith strong enough to move mountains, right?
Is it blind faith that actually helped me SEE?
I live on the fringes
The butterfly in it's own darkest
Hours before the dawn

I am the luckiest asshole
For being alrite
And all wrong
And pulling so hard on that thread
Of a fine line, to see more
More fine fine lines
Until it's eternity

Is it a circle?
A shell?
A straight line?

I have no choice but to function.

"It takes courage to enjoy it, and be happy" -Bjork

x / o

navigate
new
older
random
notes
d.land