closer inspired
[Jan. 03, 2013 - inspired]

i would plant you a vineyard, in pencil
put my hand on a grenade, you'd see the stars we never patterned
get lost into the fire
we put in windy city

i'd drink hot candle wax, support all your teams,
i'd speak to the public about oral hygene

i'd run over the tiles with my monster truck
i'd die on the fence in virality and excitment
just to be in your presence once more

i'll jump in the fields of your favorite teams
while the players are making their best throws

i'll stand in the armys pitt when they're lifted into it
i'll stand on the highest hill and remember your dispense
it'll have me in the finest film

now it seems as if i've returned to an empty feeling
i refuse to let that swallow me in and make
me less of what i am, natural, small, without a price
that someone's reaching to offer

that means i'm alone, again
alone and no one to spend memories with
i feel the weirdest thrill
i just trust that it's not coming to kill

or to save but to resurrect
my duty in what He has as the greatest knowing
i murder myself before mirrors
and it doesn't bother me

what was i doing all this time
fooling myself?
i trusted God and he pushed me too far
I lost, I lost, I lost

x / o

navigate
new
older
random
notes
d.land