closer ruins
[Aug. 07, 2014 - ruins]

lived in the ruins of chalk and pills
lived in the cheap drugs
and even cheaper spells
of aristaeus

went to the caves of madmen
with my noise fetish
and my big bully brains

slipping on notes
skipping on space
falling off stairs

went to the sleepy hollow trees
where words can't get in without a conflict
with my ginger-greed speed
and my shirley manson strut

but i never saw you there
i never saw you there

in my black sheet days
waiting for the bar painter
of the abyss, of the stylish, of the hearty-grown
to turn a corner
towards my frozen rivers

and i did some glossy stuff
and i did some growing up
and i think i might remember
your presence
if you could tell me
what you were doing in the basement

and if you let me down
i'll be okay
and if you hurt
harder than you fuck
i'll be alright

cuz i know how to give up
i know how to give up now.

x / o

navigate
new
older
random
notes
d.land