closer Peculiar
[Feb. 01, 2015 - Peculiar]

So you..
So you..
Sing-Sick.
Sing-sick.
They sky's been looking pink.
You said it was punk--
In the sink
Knives and black ink
Blood ink-plots, ink blot
You shaved your head
But it made u less crude
But on a bra
And walk just like a dude--
I caught a cough.
I'm ill,
I'm ill.
I Catapult from Cat-a-pill. 
Over the 7 seas
10 plagues
And 4 horsemen
All the spirits of God
Are rehearsing
Over endorsement
I won't force it
You won't force it
Won't allow it to moisten 
The real tragedy was Trudy-
speaking to the dead men
The skeptics
But it's about the relics
The x-men
the penitent
Vexing Grin--
many were called
But few will win.
I'll keep the tracks in him
Cuz I like the facts of it
Lay out the jacks for him
Jill the real medicine
Some city's have angels
Some have all the rain
Some cities don't sleep
Some fall on command--
So much of it perception
Inception
Killing the mess of it
The mess of me
It's not always deliberate
What I say n see
The world atrophy
Life's entropy
Making sense if the birds
& the bees
The hype of new centuries
I'm sorry about that and this
And everything in between
But I can't always see-
Where it cuts 
nectar from the trees
But, I am the list
Where you wrote my name-
I am the verse
Inside this frame
On a table
On any given day
In any given home
I have enough
But I'm still alone
Working for something I can't own
Caring about my reputation
But not enough to let all of me die
I have believed
I will believe again.
I believe not just on second chances
But many chances to do it right
And better
Ill blame it on the weather
And how sometimes I can't find my way home
From the cornerstone
The corner stores
The icy mess it is out there now.
Maybe ur right, I'm strange
But you'll never see me dangle carrots
That I don't have
At least the past had no power
Over me
And I am safely
Colluded in the mirrors
Of your periphery.

x / o

navigate
new
older
random
notes
d.land