closer smoke
[Feb. 26, 2015 - smoke]

Patience makes me pay
for her time.
I am in chains and chained to chains
Where is the Prisonman?
and what are the wages
and when does it sink in
Who steered this far out?

I wanted to shout
And I think I have
I wish I could say I wasn't playing your games
I wish I could say you were playing games

Lose me when I've won more
There's more to this pencil sketch
Chalk smared overhead
and water color blood

All you've seen is me spin
Drink and never begin

I guess it leads into a well
Then a flask!
Then down a sonic tunnel
Into a field of strawberries!
Then smoke outta the engine

I run so fast from the idea
That things go round and round
Maybe I want to see shortcuts
Into different levels
Then head in one direction

The cards are dealt in rows
I flip over cards that tell me to fold
But I look at my hand and
And I'm sure of this Ace

What a web the grounds
The rats run in and out through
Different doors in hopes to
Gain and score

I am in a hole all by myself
With light enough to see
That nothing I choose would be right
The saw comes thru to divide
And I am holding onto it's sides
As it is clear
This is itself is the course.

x / o

navigate
new
older
random
notes
d.land