closer -
[Feb. 10, 2015 - -]

Some apples are green and some are red
Some are a crimson red
Some are faded and yellow

People are like apples
With labels
And skin-color
But does it really matter?

Black is a state of mind
Sometimes
And not a skin colour.
Just ask a mother
Working two jobs
And some guy can't hold
Down a job
Or they've gone astray
Chasing anything with a pretty tale
Or they're in jail
Or they simply don't care
Yes--

Some flowers are big
Some are small
Some are really pretty
Some grow to be really tall

But there is glory in each
A frame for each valley, hill or meadow
And usually an inscription

We are Gods masterpiece..
How can u not consider the wolf?
When u consider the lion
Who can u consider out mortality
And weakness
And not consider the sheep?

The universe is large..
Mountains have been cast Into seas
Through faith and prayer
The trees go bare every year
And winter kills what's queer
What's hidden below the surface
Stuff u wouldn't tell ur friends
But the sun is guaranteed to come up
And as long as there's breathe in my lungs, I should have hope..

God is bread
God awakes the dead
This God makes things in different measure
Gives things different colors shapes and texture
According to his pleasure..

I don't see it all yet
This building God is building
Cuz the evil is always lurking
With one hand you build
With another u fight of enemies

I too, was an enemy to the cross,
There is not even gender in the spiritual-- to God we are all female
To God we are all sons.

Beloved,
I speak as to myself
Be off courage
Strength and mindfulness
I know u want to dull the pain
No struggle and strain
Just don't let ur self live
In vain
When it's God
You were made to contain--

Is it foolishness?
To think of a creator?
And even more shamed 
To think of one joining His creation?

Consider life...
The arrangement
The arrayment
How old the universe is
And how much time u really get

What would I ever conjure
That could be enough?
Accept that all men were made if dust
Equal-
Different snowflakes-
Carefully crafted.

Spare me the hate
You scare me with hate
As long as there's still breathe in my lungs
I will hope and I will love-

x / o

navigate
new
older
random
notes
d.land